Follow Us:






GG International School hosted ‘The National Conference – Evolving Leadership – Reflect Refresh Recharge’ to mark its 10th Foundation Year on August 18, 2017. The event was witnessed by eminent Principals and educators from all around the country. The National Conference 2017was declared open by Principal Ms. Bharti Bhagwani.






Mr. Jeronino Almeida

Evolving leadership- The Change Agent

Dr. Yogesh Kulkarni

Evolving Leadership:The ChangingContext of Leadership

Ms. Manjushree Patil

Evolving Leadership: The Challenges toLeadership in the Contemporary Era

Mr. Sandeep Gund

Evolving Leadership: Leadership Role -Restructuring Schools and Transforming Society



Panel discussion was an informative session which had delegates from educational field. They were Mr. Bharat Agrawal, Mr.AtulGoel, Ms. Olive Das, Col. Sudhir Sinha and Prof.BhushanPatwardhan. The session was preceded by Ms. Sonu Gupta, Chief Mentor GGIS. In this discussion they threw light on Innovation in education, role of the Principal in being a role model for the teachers as well as the students. MrAtulGoelaccentuated on creativity, argument,research and experiment (CARE) should be incorporated in teaching learning process.



The Goel Ganga Group believes in giving back to the society and hence came up with an innovative award ‘Guruvarya Award’ which felicitates educators in exceptional accomplishments in various fields.



Mr. Girish Bapat, Cabinet Minister for Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection, Food and Drugs Administration, was the chief guest for the evening session. He was elevated in witnessing the unusual award ceremony ‘Guruvarya’. And appreciated the efforts of Goel Ganga Foundation.




Award Category

Name of the winner

Chanakya award for Excellence in Counseling and Special Needs

Ms. Rakhee Nair

Dr Abdul Kalam  Award for visionary in Science and Innovation in Pedagogy

Mr. Yogesh Kulkarni


KhashabaJadhav Award for a Visionary in Sports


Ms. Mrudula Mahajan


SavitribaiPhule Award for an Educator with Outstanding Contribution to Society


Mr. Sandeep Gund


Ved Vyas Award for Educator promoting Indian Sahitya,  Art and Culture


Ms. NamitaKichulu



The students of class 12th and 10 who brought laurels to school were felicitated by the dignitaries. The Kaladeep Scholarship Award was given to three students of the school, ShambhaviSabahit, Adya Agarwal and DrithiPeshwani.


The students of GGIS showcased an excellent cultural program ‘Kathasagar’ to pay tribute to their gurus.


Awards to founder  teachersMs.Sangeeta Soma and Ms. Neha Sahastrabuddhe for contributing their ten years of dedication and valuable journey with GGIS.


The program concluded with the speech of Mr, Shree JaiprakashGoel, founder and Chairman of Goel Ganga Foundation. Ms. AbiraSrakar, the Activity Coordinatorthanked everyone present for the event in her vote of thanks.